Breakfast for lunch

I told you that I was going to have pizza for breakfast.

I ate this:

DSC_0005

And a couple bites of this:

DSC_0001

Last night I had one of the worst headaches ever. It seems likely that it was from running in the heat yesterday without consuming enough water/electrolytes. Meds did not really help, so James made a run to the store for a bottle of Gatorade to see if that would help. Nope, at this point I think that it was just too late. The pain of last night put a damper on any running plans for today. I was supposed to run 3 miles, but not only did my head still feel less than normal, there was also an air quality warning from the national weather service. Based on the air quality index, it was recommended that physical activity outside be limited. Good enough excuse for me! Maybe that is why my head hurt?

Lunch for breakfast, breakfast for lunch. I made more muesli topped with fruit, soy yogurt, and white chocolate wonderful peanut butter.

DSC_0009

After lunch, I sat down to read this week’s New Yorker with a friend.

IMG_0609

I had to teach this afternoon and was starving when I got home. There was a bunch of red kale in the fridge, so I made lentil, bulgur, and kale pilaf. Topped with lime juice. I definitely had seconds.

DSC_0012

DSC_0016

With the hot weather, I really wanted some ice cream. I haven’t been a great vegan or even freegan lately, so I went to the store looking for soy  or coconut ice cream. I could have sworn that I’d seen it there before, but no. My only option (poor me) was a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia FroYo.

DSC_0020

DSC_0024

Tomorrow I have a power clean planned. James and I are leaving for a family reunion on Cape Cod this Friday, and my mom’s cousin is coming to stay at our apartment to watch the kitties. The apartment will be scrubbed!

One response to “Breakfast for lunch

  1. say HI to Dodi and Tess for me.

Leave a Reply

