Storm Damage

Blame this for delayed posting:

IMG_0682

And this:

IMG_0683

After spending a full day researching health care reform and getting absolutely nowhere, I needed a drink with friends.  We went to a bar in the village called Peculier Pub.  If you are a beer aficionado, I highly recommend this place. Beer flows in abundance and is well priced.

Before the beer break, I went on a 2 mile run.  Remember the storm that I wrote about last night?  My running route was completely devastated by broken tree limbs and stray twigs.  A friend heard that over 100 trees in central park were severely damaged.  I didn’t realize it was that bad.

Food for today?  Not interesting.  This heat has my usually insatiable appetite completely diminished.  It will return.

Tomorrow morning–my first post in a series on health care.

Leave a Reply

