Green Oatmeal

I needed to make up for last night’s no-oatmeal post.  Dinner tonight was green oatmeal:

IMG_0764

  • Put 2 handfuls of spinach in blender with some water
  • Blend until spinach has become liquid
  • Add to 1/2 cup of oats
  • Add 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • Cook
  • Have fun with toppings!

My toppings are–soygurt, almond butter, crumbled pomegranate bran muffin from Trader Joe’s.  They are dry and chewy, so the muffins taste much better on top of oats.

This is a meal.  Finishing dinner is never a problem, but I had to stop myself with about 1/3 of this bowl left.

Out with some friends tonight to celebrate my first full week at the new job.  Enjoy!

One response to “Green Oatmeal

  1. My favorite restaurant is my home.I love my summer gazpacho with homegrown tomatoes,cucumbers,peppers,onions, and garlic.Add some olive oil and balsamic vinegar.Blend this up in the twenty year old cuisinart and chill.Serve with home made croutons from your pure and simple french bread(flour,yeast,suger,salt and water).Serve with a real cold glass of Whitmans wit.

Leave a Reply

