Menu

Hola!

An intense month of work, traveling, and visitors.  James and I just got back from Mexico City on Sunday night, and I owe you a super post.  Don’t worry, it is in the works.

My parents and sister are joining us for Thanksgiving in NYC apartment.  No dinner table, not a whole lot of space, no turkey… at least the kitchen is larger than your average NYC kitchen.

Most of my menu is centered around what I will be able to pick up at the greenmarket this afternoon.  Here’s the tentative menu:

  • Rosemary-Potato Focaccia Rolls
  • Jellied Cranberry Sauce with Apple
  • Braised Greens (kale)
  • Maple-Ginger Roasted Vegetables
  • Five-Spice Glazed Sweet Potatoes with Walnut Toffee
  • Lemon Barley Stuffing With Shiitakes, Hazelnuts and Chive Butter that will make the perfect filling for stuffed squash
  • Key Lime Pie (made by mom) for dessert
  • A selection of wines from my auntie

What is on your Thanksgiving menu?

 

2 responses to “Menu

  1. Sounds good – and healthy. I’ll be going to my neighbors’ house and am bringing Mom’s cheesed cauliflower casserole and scalloped potatoes that are made with gruyere and chicken broth rather than cream. Also an apple pecan crostada and wine, of course :) Can’t wait to hear about your trip.

  2. I was there!!! Temple of the moon and sun.

Leave a Reply

